Top Stories

More Headlines

Marlins Place 131 On ODAC All-Academic List

FOREST, Va. – The Old Dominion Athletic Conference (ODAC) announced its annual academic team and 131 Virginia Wesleyan student-athletes across nearly every athletic program were recognized.

Potter Named to All-Conference Third Team

Men's Lacrosse

FOREST, Va. – Thomas Potter of the Virginia Wesleyan University men’s lacrosse team was named a Third Team All-Conference member by the Old Dominion Athletic Conference (ODAC) for his performance over the 2019 season.

Men's Lacrosse Falls to Randolph-Macon in Season Finale

Men's Lacrosse

ASHLAND, Va. – In their season finale, the Virginia Wesleyan University men’s lacrosse team fell, 19-2, to Randolph-Macon Saturday afternoon on the road. With the result, the Marlins conclude their season with a 9-8 record, going 4-6 in conference play. The Yellow Jackets improve to 13-4 on the year (7-3 ODAC).

Men's Lacrosse Edges Guilford as Nine Marlins Score

Men's Lacrosse

VIRGINIA BEACH, Va. – The Virginia Wesleyan University men’s lacrosse team defeated Guilford, 12-9, Saturday afternoon at Birdsong Field. With the victory, the Marlins improve to 9-7 on the year and move to 4-5 in conference play. The Quakers fall to 7-8 on the season (1-8 ODAC).

Load More

Videos

Tabs

No events to show.
No Event
No Event
Fri Mar 17
Final
vs. Washington and Lee L, 20-5
Sat Mar 25
Final
at Bridgewater (Va.) L, 16-12
Sat Apr 01
Final - OT
vs. Drew W, 9-8
Sat Apr 08
Final
vs. Shenandoah L, 15-8
Wed Apr 12
Final
vs. Southern Virginia L, 19-12
Sat Apr 15
Final
at Guilford L, 10-4
Wed Apr 19
Final
vs. Randolph-Macon L, 12-6
Sat Apr 22
Final
vs. Randolph L, 16-9
Senior Day
Wed Apr 26
Final
vs. Hampden-Sydney L, 17-8
Sat Apr 29
Final
at #17 Lynchburg L, 25-6
Game Delayed
View Full Schedule

Marlin of The Week

Sponsors