Top Stories

More Headlines

Virginia Wesleyan's Tep Represents Cambodia at Davis Cup

Men's Tennis

AMMAN, Jordan - Marlin sophomore Timothy Tep (Phnom Penh, Cambodia) made history this week by becoming the first Virginia Wesleyan University tennis player to compete in the World Cup of Tennis (Davis Cup).  Cambodia was placed in pool D of Group IV, Asia/Oceania which is held this year in Amman, Jordan Other countries in pool D in addition to Cambodia include: United Arab Emirates; Tajikistan and Kyrgyzstan.  The surface for pool D is hard court and Cambodia is captained by Rithivit Tep, Cambodia’s Secretary General of Tennis.   

Marlins Place 131 On ODAC All-Academic List

FOREST, Va. – The Old Dominion Athletic Conference (ODAC) announced its annual academic team and 131 Virginia Wesleyan student-athletes across nearly every athletic program were recognized.

Gladstone & Tep Nab All-State Honors

Men's Tennis

FREDERICKSBURG, Va. – Two members of the Virginia Wesleyan University men’s tennis team earned spots on the Virginia Sports Information Director’s (VaSID) All-State Second Team. Paul Gladstone and Timothy Tep were both honored for their singles performances over the 2019 season.

Load More

Videos

Tabs

No events to show.
No Event
No Event
Sat Apr 01
Final
at Randolph L, 6-3
Sun Apr 02
Final
at Lynchburg L, 5-4
Tue Apr 11
Final
at Randolph-Macon L, 7-2
Fri Apr 14
Final
vs. Emory & Henry W, 9-0
Sat Apr 22
Final
vs. Roanoke W, 8-1
Senior Day
Wed Apr 26
Final
vs. Hampden-Sydney L, 7-2
Thu Apr 27
Final
at Guilford L, 6-0
rescheduled from 4/23
Sat Apr 29
Final
at Shenandoah W, 8-1
Sun Apr 30
Final
at Bridgewater (Va.) L, 8-1
Tue May 02
Final
at #1 Washington and Lee L, 5-0
Match 1 - ODAC Quarterfinals
View Full Schedule

Marlin of The Week

Sponsors