Top Stories

More VWU Headlines

Women's Swimming Collects Two Wins in Greensboro

GREENSBORO, N.C. – The Virginia Wesleyan University women’s swim team picked up a pair of wins in Greensboro, N.C. Saturday afternoon. The team coasted to a 157-25 win over host Greensboro while also posting a 155-47 win over Salem College.

Men's Basketball Takes Down No. 16 Guilford on the Road

Men's Basketball

GUILFORD, N.C. – The Virginia Wesleyan University men’s basketball team took down No. 16 Guilford, 64-57, Saturday afternoon on the road. With the result, the Marlins move to 7-1 on the season and remain unbeaten in conference play (2-0). The Quakers’ eight game win streak was snapped as they fall to 8-2 on the season (2-1 ODAC).

Women's Basketball Drops ODAC Battle at Home

Women's Basketball

VIRGINIA BEACH, Va. – The Virginia Wesleyan University women’s basketball team fell, 71-63, to Hollins Saturday afternoon in the Jane P. Batten Student Center. With the result, the Marlins move to 2-7 on the season while going to 1-3 on conference play. Hollins improves to 4-3 on the season and 2-2 in the ODAC.

Load More

Tabs

Sun Dec 15
1:00 PM
vs. Chris. Newport
TowneBank Cross Bay Rivalry
Sun Dec 15
3:30 PM
vs. Chris. Newport
TowneBank Cross Bay Rivalry
Sun Dec 29
2:00 PM
at Cabrini
Albright College Holiday Tournament
Mon Dec 30
TBA
vs. TBA
@ Reading, Pa. Albright Holiday Tournament
Thu Jan 02
4:00 PM
at Emory & Henry
Sat Jan 04
2:00 PM
vs. Roanoke
Sponsored by Gary's Transmission / Ferguson Insurance Center
Sat Jan 04
2:00 PM
at Lynchburg
Tue Jan 07
7:00 PM
vs. East. Mennonite
Sponsored by Enterprise
Wed Jan 08
7:00 PM
vs. Hampden-Sydney
Sponsored by Astro DJ
Sat Jan 11
12 p.m.
Ferrum
vs. Virginia Wesleyan
Senior Day
Sat Jan 11
12 p.m.
Ferrum
vs. Virginia Wesleyan
Senior Day
Sat Jan 11
2:00 PM
at Washington and Lee
Sat Jan 11
2:00 PM
vs. Washington and Lee
Sponsored by the Smoothie Shop
Tue Jan 14
7:00 PM
vs. Mid Atlantic Christian
Nautilus Seafood / Reliable Accounting and Tax Services
Wed Jan 15
5:00 PM
at Shenandoah
Sat Jan 18
2:00 PM
vs. Lynchburg
LifeNet & Alumni Game
Sat Jan 18
2:00 PM
at Roanoke
Wed Jan 22
7:00 PM
at Bridgewater (Va.)
Wed Jan 22
7:00 PM
vs. Randolph-Macon
Sponsored by the Hampton Roads Basketball Official's Association
Sat Jan 25
1 p.m.
Virginia Wesleyan
at Bridgewater
Sat Jan 25
1 p.m.
Virginia Wesleyan
at Hollins
Sat Jan 25
1 p.m.
Virginia Wesleyan
at Bridgewater
Sat Jan 25
2:00 PM
vs. Emory & Henry
Sponsored by RNR Tires
Sat Jan 25
2:00 PM
at Bridgewater (Va.)
Tue Jan 28
7:00 PM
at Randolph-Macon
Sat Feb 01
2:00 PM
at Hollins
Sat Feb 01
2:00 PM
vs. Lynchburg
Sponsored by Brandon Adair / Men's Basketball Alumni Day
Wed Feb 05
5:00 PM
vs. Guilford
Sponsored by Wegmans
Wed Feb 05
7:00 PM
at East. Mennonite
Thu Feb 06
7:30 p.m.
at ODAC Championships
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Thu Feb 06
7:30 p.m.
at ODAC Championships
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Fri Feb 07
10 a.m.
at ODAC Championships
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Fri Feb 07
10 a.m.
at ODAC Championships
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Sat Feb 08
10 a.m.
at ODAC Championships
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Sat Feb 08
10 a.m.
at ODAC Championships
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Sat Feb 08
2:00 PM
vs. Randolph
Sponsored by the Capital Group
Sat Feb 08
4:30 PM
at Roanoke
Sun Feb 09
10 a.m.
at ODAC Championships
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Sun Feb 09
10 a.m.
at ODAC Championships
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Tue Feb 11
7:00 PM
at Lynchburg
Wed Feb 12
7:00 PM
at Hampden-Sydney
Sat Feb 15
2:00 PM
vs. Washington and Lee
Sponsored by Pepsi
Sat Feb 15
2:00 PM
at Emory & Henry
Wed Feb 19
7:00 PM
vs. Shenandoah
Sponsored by Sentara Healthcare
Sat Feb 22
2:00 PM
vs. East. Mennonite
Sponsored by BSN Sports / Senior Day
Sat Feb 22
4:30 PM
vs. Ferrum
Sponsored by BSN Sports / Senior Day
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Tue Nov 12
Final
vs. Salisbury L, 59-46
Sponsored by LPR Transportation
Tue Nov 12
Final
vs. William Peace W, 78-63
Sponsored by Norfolk Police Department
Fri Nov 15
Final
vs. #22 Juniata L, 3-2
@ Newport News, VA NCAA Tournament at Christopher Newport First Round NCAA Championship First Round
Fri Nov 15
Final
vs. Wesley W, 69-46
@ University of Mary Washington Hyatt Place Tip-Off Tournament (at Mary Washington)
Sat Nov 16
Final
at Mary Washington L, 73-37
Hyatt Place Tipoff Tournament (Consolation at 12, Final at 2)
Mon Nov 18
Final
vs. Mid-Atlantic Christian W, 102-62
V-Foundation Game
Wed Nov 20
Final
at Shenandoah L, 57-44
Sat Nov 23
Final
vs. Averett L, 61-54
Sponsored by the Virginia Athletic Council
Sat Nov 23
Final
vs. Averett L, 63-49
@ Rocky Mount, N.C. (Everett Gym) Jean Edge Classic N.C. Wesleyan Tournament
Sun Nov 24
Final
at N.C. Wesleyan L, 68-61
Jean Edge Classic N.C. Wesleyan Tournament
Tue Nov 26
Final
at Salisbury W, 78-64
Sat Nov 30
Final
at Randolph W, 59-58
Sun Dec 01
Final
vs. Ferrum W, 60-56
Sponsored by Blue Marlin Basketball Camp
Wed Dec 04
Final
vs. Bridgewater (Va.) L, 77-73
Sponsored by C&F Mortgage/Jillian Walter Real Estate
Wed Dec 04
Final
at Mary Washington W, 72-60
Sat Dec 07
FINAL
157 Virginia Wesleyan
25 at Greensboro
Sat Dec 07
FINAL
47 Salem
155 vs. Virginia Wesleyan
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Sat Dec 07
FINAL
92 Virginia Wesleyan
88 at Greensboro
Sat Dec 07
Final
vs. Hollins L, 71-63
Sponsored by Roussos and Barnhart P.L.C.
Sat Dec 07
Final
at No. 16 Guilford W, 64-57
View Full Schedule

Sponsors