Top Stories

More VWU Headlines

Women's Soccer Nabs Five All-ODAC Spots; Crawford Tabbed Rookie of the Year

Women's Soccer

FOREST, Va. – Five members of the Virginia Wesleyan University women’s soccer team were named All-Conference by the Old Dominion Athletic Conference (ODAC) for their performances over the 2019 season. Shae Geary and Mia Meinhardt both earned spots on the First Team, while Kennedi Anders was tabbed a Second Teamer. Camryn Terry and Sam Crawford both earned Third Team recognition while Crawford was also crowned the ODAC’s Rookie of the Year.

Men's Basketball Marches Past Pacers at Home

Men's Basketball

VIRGINIA BEACH, Va. – The Virginia Wesleyan University men’s basketball team defeated William Peace University, 78-63, Tuesday evening at the Jane P. Batten Student Center. With the victory, the Marlins improve to 2-0 on the year while the Pacers drop to 0-2.

Three From Field Hockey Receive All-Conference Nods

Field Hockey

FOREST, Va. – Three members of the Virginia Wesleyan University field hockey team were named All-Conference by the Old Dominion Athletic Conference (ODAC) for their performances over the 2019 season. Cori Jackson and Elizabeth Roberto were both Second Team Selections while Julie Fassl earned a spot on the Third Team.

Load More

Tabs

Fri Nov 15
12:30 PM
vs. Juniata
@ Newport News, Va. NCAA Championship First Round
Fri Nov 15
5:00 PM
vs. Wesley
@ University of Mary Washington Hyatt Place Tip-Off Tournament (at Mary Washington)
Sat Nov 16
1 p.m.
Salisbury
vs. Virginia Wesleyan
Sat Nov 16
1 p.m.
Salisbury
vs. Virginia Wesleyan
Sat Nov 16
at NCAA South/Southeast Regional
@ Memphis, Tenn.
Sat Nov 16
12:00 PM
vs. TBD
@ Fredericksburg, Va. Hyatt Place Tip-Off Tournament (at Mary Washington)
Mon Nov 18
7:00 PM
vs. Mid-Atlantic Christian
V-Foundation Game
Wed Nov 20
7:00 PM
at Shenandoah
Sat Nov 23
12 p.m.
at Yellow Jacket Invite
@ Richmond, Va. - SwimRVA
Sat Nov 23
12 p.m.
at Yellow Jacket Invite
@ Richmond, Va. - SwimRVA
Sat Nov 23
2:00 PM
vs. Averett
Sponsored by the Virginia Athletic Council
Sat Nov 23
5:30 PM
vs. Averett
@ Rocky Mount, N.C. N.C. Wesleyan Tournament
Sun Nov 24
10 a.m.
at Yellow Jacket Invite
@ Richmond, Va. - SwimRVA
Sun Nov 24
10 a.m.
at Yellow Jacket Invite
@ Richmond, Va. - SwimRVA
Sun Nov 24
4:00 PM
at N.C. Wesleyan
Jean Edge Classic N.C. Wesleyan Tournament
Tue Nov 26
7:00 PM
at Salisbury
Sat Nov 30
2:00 PM
at Randolph
Sun Dec 01
2:00 PM
vs. Ferrum
Sponsored by Blue Marlin Basketball Camp
Wed Dec 04
7:00 PM
vs. Bridgewater (Va.)
Sponsored by C&F Mortgage/Jillian Walter Real Estate
Wed Dec 04
7:00 PM
at Mary Washington
Sat Dec 07
1 p.m.
Virginia Wesleyan
at Greensboro
Sat Dec 07
1 p.m.
Virginia Wesleyan
at Greensboro
Sat Dec 07
2:00 PM
vs. Hollins
Sponsored by Roussos and Barnhart P.L.C.
Sat Dec 07
3:00 PM
at Guilford
Sun Dec 15
1:00 PM
vs. Chris. Newport
TowneBank Cross Bay Rivalry
Sun Dec 15
3:30 PM
vs. Chris. Newport
TowneBank Cross Bay Rivalry
Sun Dec 29
2:00 PM
at Cabrini
Albright College Holiday Tournament
Mon Dec 30
TBA
vs. TBA
@ Reading, Pa. Albright Holiday Tournament
Thu Jan 02
4:00 PM
at Emory & Henry
Sat Jan 04
2:00 PM
vs. Roanoke
Sponsored by Gary's Transmission / Ferguson Insurance Center
Sat Jan 04
2:00 PM
at Lynchburg
Tue Jan 07
7:00 PM
vs. East. Mennonite
Sponsored by Enterprise
Wed Jan 08
7:00 PM
vs. Hampden-Sydney
Sponsored by Astro DJ
Sat Jan 11
12 p.m.
Ferrum
vs. Virginia Wesleyan
Senior Day
Sat Jan 11
12 p.m.
Ferrum
vs. Virginia Wesleyan
Senior Day
Sat Jan 11
2:00 PM
at Washington and Lee
Sat Jan 11
2:00 PM
vs. Washington and Lee
Sponsored by the Smoothie Shop
Tue Jan 14
7:00 PM
vs. Mid Atlantic Christian
Nautilus Seafood / Reliable Accounting and Tax Services
Wed Jan 15
5:00 PM
at Shenandoah
Sat Jan 18
2:00 PM
vs. Lynchburg
LifeNet & Alumni Game
Sat Jan 18
2:00 PM
at Roanoke
Wed Jan 22
7:00 PM
at Bridgewater (Va.)
Wed Jan 22
7:00 PM
vs. Randolph-Macon
Sponsored by the Hampton Roads Basketball Official's Association
Sat Jan 25
1 p.m.
Virginia Wesleyan
at Bridgewater
Sat Jan 25
1 p.m.
Virginia Wesleyan
at Hollins
Sat Jan 25
1 p.m.
Virginia Wesleyan
at Bridgewater
Sat Jan 25
2:00 PM
vs. Emory & Henry
Sponsored by RNR Tires
Sat Jan 25
2:00 PM
at Bridgewater (Va.)
Tue Jan 28
7:00 PM
at Randolph-Macon
Sat Feb 01
2:00 PM
at Hollins
Sat Feb 01
2:00 PM
vs. Lynchburg
Sponsored by Brandon Adair / Men's Basketball Alumni Day
Wed Feb 05
5:00 PM
vs. Guilford
Sponsored by Wegmans
Wed Feb 05
7:00 PM
at East. Mennonite
Thu Feb 06
7:30 p.m.
at ODAC Championships
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Thu Feb 06
7:30 p.m.
at ODAC Championships
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Fri Feb 07
10 a.m.
at ODAC Championships
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Fri Feb 07
10 a.m.
at ODAC Championships
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Sat Feb 08
10 a.m.
at ODAC Championships
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Sat Feb 08
10 a.m.
at ODAC Championships
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Sat Feb 08
2:00 PM
vs. Randolph
Sponsored by the Capital Group
Sat Feb 08
4:30 PM
at Roanoke
Sun Feb 09
10 a.m.
at ODAC Championships
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Sun Feb 09
10 a.m.
at ODAC Championships
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Tue Feb 11
7:00 PM
at Lynchburg
Wed Feb 12
7:00 PM
at Hampden-Sydney
Sat Feb 15
2:00 PM
vs. Washington and Lee
Sponsored by Pepsi
Sat Feb 15
2:00 PM
at Emory & Henry
Wed Feb 19
7:00 PM
vs. Shenandoah
Sponsored by Sentara Healthcare
Sat Feb 22
2:00 PM
vs. East. Mennonite
Sponsored by BSN Sports / Senior Day
Sat Feb 22
4:30 PM
vs. Ferrum
Sponsored by BSN Sports / Senior Day
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Nov 02
Final
vs. Salisbury W, 3-1
CNU Quad
Sat Nov 02
Final
at Chris. Newport W, 3-2
CNU Quad
Sat Nov 02
Final
at Roanoke L, 3-0
Sat Nov 02
Final - OT
at Lynchburg W, 2-1
Sun Nov 03
Final
at Washington and Lee L, 2-0
Game 5 - ODAC Quarterfinals
Wed Nov 06
Final
vs. Shenandoah W, 2-1
Game 5 - ODAC Quarterfinals
Wed Nov 06
Final
vs. Roanoke W, 3-0
Match 3 - ODAC Quarterfinals
Fri Nov 08
Final
vs. Guilford W, 3-0
@ Ashland, VA Match 6 - ODAC Semifinals
Sat Nov 09
FINAL
58 Virginia Wesleyan
186 vs. Lynchburg
@ Lynchburg, Va. - Liberty University
Sat Nov 09
FINAL
140 Virginia Wesleyan
100 vs. Sweet Briar
@ Lynchburg, Va. - Liberty University
Sat Nov 09
FINAL
138 Virginia Wesleyan
81 vs. Southern Virginia
@ Liberty University
Sat Nov 09
FINAL
37 Virginia Wesleyan
202 vs. Lynchburg
@ Lynchburg, Va. - Liberty University
Sat Nov 09
FINAL
63 Virginia Wesleyan
178 vs. Hampden-Sydney
@ Lynchburg, Va. - Liberty University
Sat Nov 09
FINAL
108 Virginia Wesleyan
94 vs. Southern Virginia
@ Lynchburg, Va. - Liberty University
Sat Nov 09
Final
at Randolph-Macon W, 3-1
Match 7 - ODAC Championship
Sat Nov 09
Final
at Washington and Lee W, 1-0
Game 7 - ODAC Semifinals
Sat Nov 09
Final
vs. Pfeiffer W, 109-61
Sponsored by Astro DJ
Sun Nov 10
Final - PK Home
at Randolph-Macon T, 0-0
Game 8 - ODAC Championship
Tue Nov 12
Final
vs. Salisbury L, 59-46
Sponsored by LPR Transportation
Tue Nov 12
Final
vs. William Peace W, 78-63
Sponsored by Norfolk Police Department
View Full Schedule

Sponsors