Perrault Earns All-ODAC Second Team Nod

Ricky Perrault
Ricky Perrault

Perrault Earns All-ODAC Second Team Nod

FOREST, Va. -- Junior Ricky Perrault earned Second Team All-ODAC honors as the All-ODAC men's soccer awards were announced on Thursday.

Lynchburg College placed nine players on an all-conference team and collected three major individual honors to headline the 2017 awards. Hornets' midfielder Nate Berning earned ODAC Player of the Year laurels, while mentor Chris Yeager took home ODAC Coach of the Year recognition and defender Bhayle Kearns was tabbed the ODAC Rookie of the Year. Washington and Lee University goalkeeper Gillen Beck received the ODAC/Virginia Farm Bureau Insurance Scholar-Athlete from the conference's sports information directors for the second-straight season.

This is the third-straight All-ODAC honor for Perrault, becoming just the 21st men's soccer play to receive at least three all-conference accolades. Nine have done it all four years; Perrault could add to that list next season. Perrault appeared in 17 matches, making 14 starts. His 14 points led the team, as did his six goals. He posted two game winners, including overtime tallies against Wesley and Randolph, while contributing two-goal efforts against Penn St.-Berks and Randolph. Perrault tallied two assists, including on the game winner against N.C. Wesleyan on September 12.

ODAC Player of the Year: Nate Berning, Sr., M, Lynchburg
ODAC Coach of the Year: Chris Yeager, Lynchburg
ODAC Rookie of the Year: Bhayle Kearns, Fr., D, Lynchburg
ODAC/Virginia Farm Bureau Insurance Scholar-Athlete: Gillen Beck, Sr., GK, Washington and Lee 

Fredy Flores * Sr. F Lynchburg
Adam Watson ^ Jr. F Randolph
Bryan Lutz Sr. F Randolph-Macon
David Shafer Jr. M Eastern Mennonite
Nate Berning * Sr. M Lynchburg
Anthony Astruc + So. M Randolph-Macon
Will Hamryka ^ Jr. M Washington and Lee
Emmanuel Boamah * Jr. D Eastern Mennonite
Austin Kues Jr. D Lynchburg
Sam Rauf * Sr. D Roanoke
Oliver Dolberg * So. D Washington and Lee
Dylan McLaurin Jr. GK Lynchburg
Thomas White + So. F Bridgewater
Juan Luna ^ Sr. F Eastern Mennonite
Jon Mackey Sr. F Lynchburg
Ricky Perrault ^ Jr. F Virginia Wesleyan
Jack Ashby So. M Lynchburg
Marshall Hodge Sr. M Roanoke
Fortune Sibanda * Sr. M Roanoke
Andrew Kim Sr. M Washington and Lee
Ryan Pikunas + Jr. D Lynchburg
Marc Hoppler ^ So. D Roanoke
Tim Mahabir + Sr. D Roanoke
Nick Tadros + Sr. GK Roanoke
Brandon Bauer Sr. F Roanoke
Cole Thornton Sr. F Roanoke
Harry Pinkerton Fr. F Washington and Lee
Dylan Ritch * Jr. F Washington and Lee
Ben Mackey Fr. M Lynchburg
Peter Nelson Sr. M Randolph-Macon
Nate Juth Sr. M Randolph
Bhayle Kearns Fr. D Lynchburg
Cristian Irigoyen ^ Sr. D Randolph
Paul Duffy So. D Randolph-Macon
Jacob McHugh Sr. D Randolph-Macon
Gillen Beck ^ Sr. GK Washington and Lee
* 2016 First Team
^ 2016 Second Team
+ 2016 Third Team