Top Stories

More VWU Headlines

Field Hockey Collects NFHCA Academic Praise

Field Hockey

VIRIGNIA BEACH, Va. – The Virginia Wesleyan University field hockey team was recognized by the National Field Hockey Coaches Association for their work in the classroom. The squad was one of 131 teams in Division III to receive the NFHCA’s Team Academic Award after carrying a team grade-point average of at least a 3.0.

Volleyball Releases 2019 Camp Schedule

Women's Volleyball

VIRGINIA BEACH, Va – The Virginia Wesleyan University volleyball team has announced a pair of upcoming camps for the summer of 2019. The first camp will be the Marlin Volleyball Camp (June 17-20) and the second will be the College Prep Camp (July 20). Check out details for both camps here:

Marlins End HHI Trip with Win Over Stevenson

Women's Tennis

Hilton Head, SC - The Virginia Wesleyan University women’s tennis team capped off their Hilton Head match schedule with a 9-0 win over Stevenson University at the Evian Courts on Shipyard Plantation.

Marlins Drop Final Hilton Head Match

Men's Tennis

Hilton Head, SC- In their second match of the day on Wednesday, the Virginia Wesleyan University men’s’ tennis team fell to the University of Texas at Dallas 9-0 at Chaplin Park on Hilton Head Island on Wednesday afternoon.

Load More

Tabs

Sat Mar 23
at Marlins Invitational @ Beechwood CC
@ Ahoskie, N.C.
Sat Mar 23
at Marlins Invitational @ Beechwood CC
@ Ahoskie, N.C.
Sun Mar 24
at Marlins Invitational @ Beechwood CC
@ Ahoskie, N.C.
Sun Mar 24
at Marlins Invitational @ Beechwood CC
@ Ahoskie, N.C.
Sat Mar 30
at Eagle Inviational @ Augustine GC
@ Stafford, Va.
Sat Mar 30
at Eagle Inviational @ Augustine GC
@ Stafford, Va.
Sun Mar 31
at Eagle Inviational @ Augustine GC
@ Stafford, Va.
Sun Mar 31
at Eagle Inviational @ Augustine GC
@ Stafford, Va.
Fri Apr 05
at Camp Lejeune Intercollegiate @ Paradise Point GC
@ Camp Lejeune, N.C.
Sat Apr 06
at Spartan Invitational @ Country Club of York
@ York, Pa.
Sat Apr 06
at Camp Lejeune Intercollegiate @ Paradise Point GC
@ Camp Lejeune, N.C.
Sun Apr 07
at Spartan Invitational @ Country Club of York
@ York, Pa.
Sun Apr 07
at Camp Lejeune Intercollegiate @ Paradise Point GC
@ Camp Lejeune, N.C.
Sat Apr 13
at Shenandoah Shootout @ Shenandoah Valley GC
@ Front Royal, Va.
Sun Apr 14
at Shenandoah Shootout @ Shenandoah Valley GC
@ Front Royal, Va.
Mon Apr 15
at Glenn Heath Memorial @ Williamsburg GC
@ Williamsburg, Va.
Tue Apr 16
at Glenn Heath Memorial @ Williamsburg GC
@ Williamsburg, Va.
Sun Apr 28
at ODAC Championships @ Bryan Park
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Sun Apr 28
at ODAC Championships @ Bryan Park
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Mon Apr 29
at ODAC Championships @ Bryan Park
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Mon Apr 29
at ODAC Championships @ Bryan Park
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Tue Apr 30
at ODAC Championships @ Bryan Park
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Tue Apr 30
at ODAC Championships @ Bryan Park
@ Greensboro, N.C.
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Jan 26
Final
46 Virginia Wesleyan University
111 vs. Hollins
@ Roanoke, Va.
Sat Jan 26
Final
76 Virginia Wesleyan University
60 vs. Guilford
@ Roanoke, Va.
Sat Jan 26
Final
vs. Emory & Henry L, 82-70
Play4Kay Cancer Awareness Game
Sat Jan 26
Final
vs. Roanoke W, 66-56
American Funds/Capital Group Night
Wed Jan 30
Final
at Hampden-Sydney W, 80-53
Wed Jan 30
Final
vs. East. Mennonite W, 76-53
Sat Feb 02
Final
66 Greensboro
97 vs. Virginia Wesleyan University
Sat Feb 02
Final
57 Greensboro
105 vs. Virginia Wesleyan University
Sat Feb 02
Final
at Washington and Lee L, 75-59
Sat Feb 02
Final
at Hollins W, 70-50
Sat Feb 09
Final
vs. Ferrum W, 80-51
Senior Day and Athletic Hall of Fame Presented by BSN Sports
Sat Feb 09
Final
vs. Emory & Henry W, 71-69
Senior Day and Athletic Hall of Fame Presented by BSN Sports
Tue Feb 12
Final
at Randolph-Macon L, 68-62
Wed Feb 13
Final
at Shenandoah W, 86-75
Sat Feb 16
Final
at Ferrum W, 77-75
Sat Feb 16
Final
at Randolph W, 67-53
Sun Feb 17
Final
at ODAC Championships 9th Place
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Sun Feb 17
Finished
at ODAC Championships 10th Place
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Thu Feb 21
Final
vs. Washington and Lee L, 77-69
@ Salem, Va. (Salem Civic Center) Game 4 - ODAC Quarterfinals
Fri Feb 22
Final - OT
vs. Randolph-Macon L, 72-66
@ Salem, Va. (Salem Civic Center) Game 4 - ODAC Quarterfinals
View Full Schedule

Marlin of The Week

Sponsors